HSRO - Contact Us

     Visit HSRO's - web page   

HSRO Administration

Cynthia (Cindy) Gates, JD, ADN, CIP, CCRP
Executive Director,HSRO
cmg345@med.miami.edu
305-243-7943

Kenia Viamonte, MA
Associate Director, IRB Affairs
kviamonte@med.miami.edu
305-243-9672
Evelyne Bital, MA, CIP
Associate Director for Privacy and Regulatory Affairs
ebital@med.miami.edu
305-243-9977

 

Regulatory Staff

Medical Sciences 

Mitscher Gajardo, BA 
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst 
msg101@med.miami.edu  
Adriana Robledo, BS, RAC, CIP 
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst 
arobledo@med.miami.edu 
305-243-7135
Karla Fongyee, BA 
IRB Regulatory Analyst 
kxf313@miami.edu 
305-243-9916
Karen Legagneur, BS 
IRB Specialist 
kxl566@miami.edu 
305-243-7786
Stephanie Venero, MBA
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
sdv19@med.miami.edu
305-243-2832
Di Ding, PhD, RAC
IRB Regulatory Analyst
dding@med.miami.edu
305-243-4921
Anthony Fernandez, BS
IRB Regulatory Analyst
asf80@miami.edu
305-243-9923
Yaslaime Fraga, BS
IRB Specialist
y.fraga1@med.miami.edu
305-243-9925
Nina Rortvedt, BS
IRB Specialist
nxr354@med.miami.edu
305-243-1848
Edward Santander, BA
IRB Regulatory Analyst
exs838@miami.edu
305-243-2079
Denise Dimitriu, BGS
IRB Specialist
ddimitriu@med.miami.edu
305-243-8304
Cristy de la Portilla, BA, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
c.delaportilla@miami.edu

 

Social & Behavioral Sciences IRB

Vivienne Carrasco, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
vcarrasco@med.miami.edu
305-243-6713


UM Central IRB/External IRB

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
jad123@med.miami.edu
305-243-9769
Mabel E. Algeciras, PhD
IRB Regulatory Analyst
malgeciras@med.miami.edu
305-243-9240
Michelle Guzman, BFA, RPSGT
IRB Regulatory Analyst 
mxg1836@med.miami.edu
305-243-9242
Angel Gallusi, BA
IRB Specialist
axg1966@med.miami.edu
305-243-7176


IRB Staff

Mireya Diaz-DeArce
IRB Assistant
mdearce@med.miami.edu
305-243-3195
Doralis "Dori" Bugallo
Sr. Administrative Assistant
dori@med.miami.edu 
305-243-8314

Help Desk

For regulatory questions, please contact us at 305-243-3195 or e-mail us at hsro@miami.edu.

Research IT Help Desk

For questions regarding technical matters related to eProst, eProst account requests and other system questions, please contact the Research IT Help Desk at 305-243-2314.