HSRO - Contact Us

HSRO Administration

John L. Bixby, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research
jbixby@miami.edu
305-243-7587
Evelyne Bital, MA, CIP
Associate Director for Privacy and Regulatory Affairs
ebital@med.miami.edu
305-243-9977
Kenia Viamonte, MA
Associate Director, IRB Affairs
kviamonte@med.miami.edu
305-243-9672

 

For any HSRO finance-related questions, please contact: 
Jeanette Mestepey, MA
Sr. Finance Manager
jmestepey@med.miami.edu
305-243-9940

 

Regulatory Staff

Medical Sciences IRB-A

Mitscher Gajardo 
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst 
msg101@med.miami.edu  
305-243-9242
Adriana Robledo, BS, RAC, CIP 
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst 
arobledo@med.miami.edu 
305-243-7135
Karla Fongyee, BA 
IRB Specialist 
kxf313@miami.edu 
305-243-9916
Karen Legagneur, BS 
IRB Specialist 
kxl566@miami.edu 
305-243-7786

 

Medical Sciences IRB-B & IRB-C

Rachel Garcia, BA
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
rxg286@med.miami.edu
305-243-8314
Di Ding, PhD, RAC
IRB Regulatory Analyst
dding@med.miami.edu
305-243-4921
Anthony Fernandez, BS
IRB Specialist
asf80@miami.edu
305-243-9923
Yaslaime Fraga, BS
IRB Specialist
y.fraga1@med.miami.edu
305-243-9925
Stephanie Venero, MBA
IRB Regulatory Analyst
sdv19@med.miami.edu
305-243-2832
Edward Santander, BA
IRB Specialist
exs838@miami.edu
305-243-2079

 

Social & Behavioral Sciences IRB

Vivienne Carrasco, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
vcarrasco@med.miami.edu
305-243-6713

 

UM Central IRB

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
jad123@med.miami.edu
305-243-9769
Odetta Clarke, MFA, MA, JD, CIPP/US
IRB Regulatory Analyst
odetta.norton@med.miami.edu
305-243-8304
Mabel E. Algeciras, PhD
IRB Regulatory Analyst
malgeciras@med.miami.edu
305-243-9240

 

 

IRB Staff

Mireya Diaz-DeArce
IRB Assistant
mdearce@med.miami.edu
305-243-3195

Research IT Help Desk

For questions regarding technical matters related to eProst, eProst account requests and other system questions, please contact the Research IT Help Desk at 305-243-2314.

 

     Visit HSRO's - web page